‘Y&R’ Wins Writers Guild Award for Daytime Drama Writing

The Young and the Restless, The Abbots, The Newmans

CBS’ “” took home the 2020 Writers Guild Award for Daytime Drama during tonight’s presentation of awards honoring outstanding achievement in writing for film, television, new media, news, radio/audio, and promotional categories at concurrent ceremonies at The Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles and the Edison Ballroom in New York City.

The “Y&R” writing team consisted of writers , , , , , , , , , , ,  and .

Annie Compton, Sara Bibel, Matt Clifford, Mellinda Hensley, The Young and the Restless
Charley Gallay/Getty Images

Due to his going fi-core status during the infamous 2007/2008 writers strike, “Y&R” head writer  was ineligible (see story) for a WGA nomination.

Also competing in the category were “” and “.”

©2001-2020, Soap Opera Network. A Manti, Inc. Publication. All Rights Reserved.

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.