in ,

DAYTIME EMMYS: Creative Arts Awards Presenters Announced

National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is set to formally announce a list of individuals scheduled to attend as presenters for the 41st Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards later today, Soap Opera Network has learned. The list includes several of daytime’s biggest and brightest stars, past and present, and a number of behind the scenes talents from “,” “,” “,” “,” “” and “,” among other forms of daytime programming.

While neither soap has been officially canceled by /, “AMC” actors  (ex-Miranda Montgomery) and (ex-AJ Chandler) have signed on as presenters, along with “OLTL’s”  (ex-David Vickers Buchanan). , who co-hosted “MORE AMC” and “MORE OLTL” for TOLN in 2013, will also attend as a presenter. Kassie DePaiva, who portrayed Blair Cramer on “OLTL,” both on the ABC and TOLN versions, is set to present as a member of the “DAYS” cast as it was announced earlier this year that she had signed on to portray the contract role of Eve Donovan (previously portrayed by Emmy Award winner Charlotte Ross). She will be joined by (Sonny Kiriakis) and (Will Horton).

Nominated this year in the category of Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series for her role as Katie Logan on CBS’ “The Bold and the Beautiful,” actress  will present along with co-star (Eric Forrester).

General Hospital’s” (Julian Jerome) and Lisa LoCicero (Olivia Falconeri), “The Young and the Restless'” (Christine Blair), (Stitch Rayburn) and (Jill Abbott Fenmore) will also be on hand as presenters. Bell’s web series “mI promise” is up for an Emmy in the category of Outstanding Special Class – Short Format Daytime Program.

Currently co-hosting “The Better Show,” a syndicated and online series, former “All My Children” actress (ex-Greenlee Smythe) will present alongside co-host .

For a breakdown of presenters by show talent, see below:


  • Denyse Tontz
  • Eric Nelsen


  • John McCook
  • Heather Tom


  • Kassie DePaiva
  • Freddie Smith
  • Guy Wilson


  • William deVry
  • Lisa LoCicero


  • Tuc Watkins


  • Lauralee Bell
  • Sean Carrigan
  • Jess Walton

Other presenters include: (“Travelscope”), (“Lassie,” “Lost in Space”), (“West Side Story,” “OLTL”), (“America Now”),  (“Green Screen Adventures”), (puppeteer, “”), Hayley Faith Negrin (“Peg+Cat”), “This Old House” personalities , Kevin O’Connor, , and , (puppeteer, “Sesame Street”) and Nickelodeon’s members.

The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards honors the numerous creative crafts behind the many shows that grace daytime television. While the awards itself is not broadcast or streamed online, it’s become a must attend event. This year the awards are set to take place on Friday, June 20 from the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in downtown, Los Angeles, CA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


‘Y&R’s’ Cady McClain Talks Sexual Abuse and Alcoholism At the Hands of Her Father in New Book, ‘Murdering My Youth: A Memoir’

Fluke Almost Reveals His True Self to Luke on ‘GH’ + Name That Song