The CW Sets Season Three Premiere Date for ‘Roswell, New Mexico’

Nathan Dean Parsons, Trevor St. John, Roswell, New Mexico, General Hospital, One Life to Live
Marc Hom/The CW
Nathan Dean Parsons, Trevor St. John ("Roswell, New Mexico")

Starring “General Hospital” alum Nathan Dean Parsons (ex-Evan Lovett) and “One Life to Live” alum Trevor St. John (ex-Victor Lord, Jr; ex-Todd Manning), The CW recently announced that the third season of their series, “Roswell, New Mexico,” will launch on Monday, July 26 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT.

The series tells the story of Liz Ortecho (Jeanine Mason) who returns to Roswell, New Mexico and reconnects with Max Evans (Parsons), her teenage crush, who is now a Roswell police officer. However, Liz soon discovers a shocking truth: Max is an alien who has kept his unearthly abilities hidden his entire life, along with those of his otherworldly sister Isobel (Lily Cowles) and their friend Michael (Michael Vlamis). St. John portrays Master Sergeant Jesse Manes, who in season two has experienced a change of heart after a medical emergency.

From Warner Bros. Television and CBS Television Studios in association with Amblin Television and Bender Brown Productions, the series is executive produced by Carina Adly MacKenzie, Christopher Hollier, Julie Plec, Darryl Frank, and Justin Falvey, Lawrence Bender, Kevin Kelly Brown.

The CW ordered a fourth season of the series in early February along with 11 other shows, including a second season for “Walker,” “All American” (Season 4), “Batwoman” (Season 3), “Charmed” (Season 4), “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow” (Season 7), “Dynasty” (Season 5), “The Flash” (Season 8), “In the Dark” (Season 4), “Legacies” (Season 4), “Nancy Drew” (Season 3) and “Riverdale” (Season 6).