HLN Announces Additional Emmy Presenters; Teases Special Surprise Guest!

National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
Getty Images North America
Getty Images North America

We’re certainly hoping that the 40th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards will feature tons of soap opera related content, but we don’t want to forget about all of the other daytime programming set to shine during the big night! Several other categories will be celebrated, and HLN just released the list of presenters who will be handing out the coveted awards.

Bethenny Frankel will be presenting the Oustanding Culinary Host and Culinary Program awards, Betty White will be presenting a Lifetime Achievement Award to Bob Stewart, Alex Trebek will be discussing the new Smithsonian Daytime Television exhibit, Corbin Bernson and Jess Walton (Jill Foster Abbott, “The Young and the Restless”) will be presenting the In Memoriam dedicated to Jeanne Cooper, Dr. Drew Pinsky will be presenting the Outstanding Talk Show/Entertainment award, Il Volo will be performing for the In Memoriam segment, Kris Jenner will be presenting the Outstanding Talk Show Host award, Robin Meade will be presenting the Outstanding Original Song award, Steve Harvey will be presenting the Outstanding Morning Program award, Todd Newton will be presenting the Outstanding Game Show and Game Show Host awards, “The Talk” cast (Julie Chen, Sheryl Underwood, Sara Gilbert, Aisha Tyler and Sharon Osbourne) will present the Outstanding Talk Show/Informative award, and Wayne Brady will present a Lifetime Achievement to Monty Hall.

Additionally, HLN is teasing that a special surprise guest will be presenting the Outstanding Special Class Animated Program award! But to find out who that as-yet-announced mystery guest will be, you’ll have to tune in to HLN this Sunday, June 16 at 8PM ET/PT!