in

‘AMC’ Alum Jonathan Bennett Makes Out100 List, Stars in Hallmark’s ‘The Christmas House’ — First LGBTQ+ Representation

Virtual induction ceremony to take place on Saturday, November 21, Hallmark TV movie airs Sunday, November 22

Jonathan Bennett, All My Children, Mean Girls, Cheaper by the Dozen 2

The Out100 list has been released and former “” actor (ex-JR Chandler) has made the cut.

“Honored to be part of one of the most diverse Out100 lists in history,” said Bennett in an Instagram post earlier today on making the coveted Out magazine list. “Thank you to everyone on this list for the work that you do, and to everyone reading this remember, you are never too much, and you’re always enough. I was also so excited to be on the OUT100 I fell in the pool,” the “” and “” added, referencing the photo above used in the Out feature.

Bennett, who is dating TV host in real-life, is set to star in Hallmark Channel’s “” which features the first official LGBTQ+ characters in the network’s holiday-themed programming history. The TV movie is set to air Sunday, November 22 at 8:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m CT on the Hallmark Channel.

“I’m incredibly proud to be a part of this moment in history,” said the actor on playing a gay character in “Christmas House.” He notes, a “family film at the holidays with a love story that includes two men in a healthy loving relationship about to adopt their first child…is progress.” The TV movie follows one family with three different storylines. “For years we just wanted a seat at the table. And this year, thanks to the progress and support of Hallmark, we have that seat when it comes to feel good Christmas stories,” added Bennett.

On Saturday, November 21, the first-ever virtual honoree induction ceremony and symposium for the Out100 listers is scheduled to take place, live at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT via out.com/Out100Live, and available on all Revry live channels and on-demand at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT at watch.revry.tv.

“Community building has been the bedrock of the LGBTQ+ rights movement, and part of that is understanding the fact that we are not and have never been monolithic,” said Out magazine editor in chief, on the newly released Out100 list. “All of us have a story and role to play in this fight. All of our experiences and lived realities are different, special, and integral in building a better world — together. The Out100 list is a representation of this journey. For 26 years, it has stood the test of time and continues to empower the next generation of LGBTQ+ thought leaders, artists, and professionals to create a more inclusive future for all of us.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Loading…