Nominations for ‘The 47th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards’ Announced: Find Out Who’s Nominated

The 47th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

Nominations for “The 47th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards” were announced today, live on “The Talk.” The awards fest is set to air on Friday, June 26 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT on CBS.

Categories announced during “The Talk” included Outstanding Lead Actor and Actress, Supporting Actor and Actress, Younger Actor (combined category), Outstanding Drama Series, and of course, Outstanding Daytime Talk Show.  All four remaining daytime dramas were nominated — “The Bold and the Beautiful,” “Days of our Lives,” “General Hospital” and “The Young and the Restless.”

What follows is a full list of the Daytime Drama related nominations announced during “The Talk”:

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series Nominees:

  • Steve Burton (Jason Morgan, “General Hospital”)
  • Jon Lindstrom (Kevin/Ryan Collins, “General Hospital”)
  • Thorsten Kaye (Ridge Forrester, “The Bold and the Beautiful”)
  • Thaao Penghlis (Tony DiMera, “Days of our Lives”)
  • Jason Thompson (Billy Abbott, “The Young and the Restless”)

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series Nominees:

  • Finola Hughes (Anna Devane, “General Hospital”)
  • Heather Tom (Katie Logan, “The Bold and the Beautiful”)
  • Katherine Kelly Lang (Brooke Forrester, “The Bold and the Beautiful”)
  • Maura West (Ava Jerome, “General Hospital”)
  • Arianne Zucker (Nicole Walker, “Days of our Lives”)

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series Nominees:

  • Tamara Braun (Kim Nero, “General Hospital”)
  • Susan Seaforth Hayes (Julie Williams, “Days of our Lives”)
  • Rebecca Budig (Hayden Barnes, “General Hospital”)
  • Christel Khalil (Lily Winters, “The Young and the Restless”)
  • Annika Noelle (Hope Logan, “The Bold and the Beautiful”)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series Nominees:

  • Mark Grossman (Adam Newman, “The Young and the Restless”)
  • Chandler Massey (Will Horton, Days of our Lives”)
  • Bryton James (Devon Hamilton, “The Young and the Restless”)
  • James Patrick Stuart (Valentin Cassadine, “General Hospital”)
  • Wally Kurth (Justin Kiriakis, “Days of our Lives”)
  • Paul Telfer (Xander Kiriakis, “Days of our Lives”)

Outstanding Young Performer in a Drama Series:

  • Sasha Calle (Lola Rosales, “The Young and the Restless”)
  • Katelyn MacMullin (Willow Tate, “General Hospital”)
  • Olivia Rose Keegan (Claire Brady, “Days of our Lives”)
  • Eden McCoy (Joselyn Jacks, “General Hospital”)
  • Thia Megia (Hayley Chen, “Days of our Lives”)

Outstanding Daytime Drama Series Nominees:

  • “The Bold and the Beautiful” (CBS)
  • “Days of our Lives” (NBC
  • “General Hospital” (ABC)
  • “The Young and the Restless” (CBS)

Additional nominations announcements will be made throughout the day.