CBS Dominates Daytime Emmy Awards; Slides In at Second Place

CBS Broadcasting, Inc.
CBS Broadcasting, Inc.
CBS Broadcasting, Inc.

Once again proving that its at the top of the heap when it comes to daytime, CBS swept the 41st Annual Daytime Emmy awards with 13 drama related wins, leading all networks. “” took home a combined total of nine wins during the Creative Arts Emmy Awards and the Emmy Awards, while “” managed to snag four. NBC’s “” took home three Emmy awards, while ABC’s “” garnered two. Meanwhile,’s “” won three awards, while “” took home three, as well.

Without further adieu, here is a complete list of the winners broken down by network and show.


Total: 13

“B&B”: 4

“Y&R”: 9


Outstanding Drama Series

“The Young and the Restless” — Executive Producer: Jill Farren Phelps; Supervising Producers: John Fisher, Tony Morina; Producer: Mary O’Leary


Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

(Billy Abbott, “Y&R”)


Outstanding Supporting Actress

(Victoria Newman, “Y&R”)


Outstanding Younger Actress

(Summer Newman, “Y&R”)


Outstanding Writing Team

“The Young and the Restless” — Head Writer: Shelly Altman, Josh Griffith; Co-Head Writer: Tracey Thomson; Writers: Amanda L Beall, Jeff Beldner, Brent Boyd, Susan Dansby, Janice Ferri Esser, Beth Milstein, Natalie Minardi Slater, Anne Schoettle, Lisa Seidman


Outstanding Special Class Special

“The Young and the Restless”  (Katherine Chancellor) Tribute


Outstanding Lighting Direction

“The Young and the Restless” — Lighting Directors: William Roberts, Ray Thompson


Outstanding Technical Team

“The Young and the Restless” — Technical Director: Tracy Lawrence; Camera Operators: John Bromberek, Luis Godinez Jr., Kai Kim; Video Controls: Robert Bosio, Scha Jani


Outstanding Costume Design 

“The Young and the Restless” (tied with “The Bold and the Beautiful”)

“The Bold and the Beautiful” (tied with “The Young and the Restless)


Outstanding Multiple Camera Editing

“The Bold and the Beautiful” — Editors: Brian Bagwell, Marc Beruti, Zoe Basler Edgerton, Anthony Pascarelli, Jonathan Smilowitz


Outstanding Makeup Team

“The Bold and the Beautiful” (tied with “General Hospital”)


Outstanding Hairstyling Team

“The Bold and the Beautiful”


The OnLine Network
The OnLine Network


Total: 6

“AMC”: 3

“OLTL”: 3


Outstanding Art Direction

“All My Children” (tied with “One Life to Live”) — Production Designer: Tim Goodmanson; Art Director: Martin Fahrer; Set Decorators: Sarah Fredericks, Lisa Nilsson


“One Life to Live” (tied with “All My Children”) —Production Designer: Tim Goodmanson; Art Director: Martin Fahrer; Set Decorators: Sarah FredericksLisa Nilsson


Outstanding Music Direction

“All My Children” — Music Director: Brian Lydell; Composers: George Whitty, Ed Dzubak, Dominic Messinger, Jamie Lawrence, Gary Kuo, Chris Child, Patricio Morales


Outstanding Original Song 

“All My Children” — “Parachute,” Composer & Lyricist: (Miranda Montgomery, “AMC”)


Outstanding Directing Team

“One Life to Live” — Directors:Habib Azar, Gary Donatelli, Christopher Goutman, Jill Mitwell; Associate Directors: Tracey Casper Lang, Mary Ryan, Shirley Simmons; Stage Managers: Fritz Brekeller, Keith Greer, Brendan M Higgins; Production Associates: Ilene

Frankel, Dana Howard Randles


NBC Universal
NBC Universal

Outstanding Sound Mixing

“One Life to Live” — Production Mixers: Frank DiMaulo, Ed Dolan; Pre‐Production Mixer: Bob Saccetti; Post‐Production Mixer: James Kowal; Re‐Recording Mixer: Michael Allen; Boom Operators: Andrew Capuano, Locke Wallace



Total: 3


Outstanding Lead Actress

(Kristen DiMera, “Days of our Lives”)


Outstanding Supporting Actor

(Brady Black, “Days of our Lives”)


Outstanding Younger Actor

(Will Horton, “Days of our Lives”)



Total: 2


Outstanding Casting Director

“General Hospital”


Outstanding Makeup Team

“General Hospital” (tied with “The Bold and the Beautiful”)