Watch the “In Memoriam” Segment of ‘The 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards’

The 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards, In Memoriam, The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

Introduced by and , the tradition of remembering those in the daytime community whose lives came to an end in the year since last year’s presentation of the Daytime Emmy Awards continued as cabaret singer and actress sang the “In Memoriam” tribute song during the “.” Those remembered include camera operators, producers, writers, actors, directors, makeup artists, audio technicians and more.

In the soap category, we lost the likes of (Shawn Brady, “”), (Caroline Brady, “Days of our Lives”), (“,” “”), (“,” “”), choreographer (“”), writer (“,” “Guiding Light” and more), casting director (“Santa Barbara”), video producer Schafer “Scha” Jani (“The Bold and the Beautiful,” “”), makeup and hairstylist (“General Hospital”), (Luan Volien Abbott, “The Young and the Restless”), (“Days of our Lives,” “The Bay,” “Santa Barbara”), (“Days of our Lives,” “General Hospital”), (“,” “General Hospital”), (Gail Baldwin, “General Hospital” and “Port Charles”), audio producer (“Days of our Lives”), (“,” “Another World”) and (Neil Winters, “The Young and the Restless”), among others.

You can watch the full “In Memoriam” segment by clicking on the play button below (begins around the 1:58:15 mark)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.