ABC Unveils Fall 2014-2015 Primetime Schedule

ABC/ABC Studios
Disney/ABC Television Group
Disney/ABC Television Group

Hot on the heels of FOX and NBC’s release of their fall 2014-2015 primetime schedules comes the reveal of ABC’s fall schedule, which includes several new series (which you can read more about here).

“Our schedule reflects a judicious mix of boldness and stability,” said Paul Lee, president, ABC Entertainment Group, via press release. “ABC is finishing the season with momentum — we now have building blocks on every night of the week, and we’re using them to launch our new series. This season we set out to develop passion projects from world-class storytellers and showcase the faces and voices of America. Both plans unleashed a wave of creativity and we’re extremely excited about the new slate.”

As we previously reported, new series for the 2014-15 season are “American Crime,” “Black-ish,” “Cristela,” “Forever,” “Fresh Off the Boat,” “Galavant,” “How to Get Away with Murder,” “Manhattan Love Story,” “Marvel’s Agent Carter,” “Secrets and Lies,” “Selfie” and “The Whispers.”

Meanwhile, returning this season are “America’s Funniest Home Videos,” “The Bachelor,” “Castle,” “Dancing with the Stars,” “The Goldbergs,” “The Great Christmas Light Fight,” “Grey’s Anatomy,” “Last Man Standing,” “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.,” “The Middle,” “Modern Family,” “Nashville,” “Once Upon a Time,” “Resurrection,” “Revenge,” “Scandal,” “Shark Tank,” “The Taste” and “20/20.”

ABC’s fall primetime schedule is as follows (all times listed are ET); new shows are capitalized:

DAY                            TIME               SERIES


MONDAY:                 8:00 p.m.         “Dancing with the Stars

10:00 p.m.       “Castle”


TUESDAY:                 8:00 p.m.         “SELFIE”

8:30 p.m.         “MANHATTAN LOVE STORY”

9:00 p.m.         “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.”

10:00 p.m.       “FOREVER”


WEDNESDAY:         8:00 p.m.         “The Middle”

8:30 p.m.         “The Goldbergs”

9:00 p.m.         “Modern Family”

9:30 p.m.         “BLACK-ISH”

10:00 p.m.       “Nashville”


THURSDAY:               8:00 p.m.         “Grey’s Anatomy”

9:00 p.m.         “Scandal”

10:00 p.m.       “HOW TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER”


FRIDAY:                      8:00 p.m.         “Last Man Standing

8:30 p.m.         “CRISTELA”

9:00 p.m.         “Shark Tank”

10:00 p.m.       “20/20”


SATURDAY:                8:00 p.m.         “Saturday Night Football”


SUNDAY:                   7:00 p.m.         “America’s Funniest Home Videos”

8:00 p.m.         “Once Upon a Time”

9:00 p.m.         “Resurrection”

10:00 p.m.       “Revenge”


Note: Fall premiere dates will be announced at a later time, and shows picked up but not listed on the schedule will debut later in the 2014-15 season.