Daytime Emmy Nominations: Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team

Ron Carlivati
Theo Wargo/Getty Images

The 43rd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards” nominations were announced today live on CBS’ “The Talk,” but several categories were not included during the television broadcast including Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team.

After taking home the WGA Award for writing in a Daytime Drama last month, former “General Hospital” head writer Ron Carlivati is sharing a Daytime Emmy Award nomination for his writing duties on the soap alongside current head writers Shelly Altman and Jean Passanante, who are also nominated for their work as head writers on “The Young and the Restless.” Also nominated is CBS’ “The Bold and the Beautiful.”

What follows is a breakdown of the nominees in the category of Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team:

– “The Bold and the Beautiful” (CBS) — Head WriterBradley P. BellCo-Head WriterMichael Minnis; Writers: Rex M. Best, Shannon Bradley, Adam Dusevoir, Tracey Ann Kelly, Patrick Mulcahey, Mark Pinciotti, John F. Smith and Michele Val Jean

– “General Hospital” (ABC) — Head Writers: Shelly Altman, Ron Carlivati and Jean Passanante; Breakdown WritersAnna Theresa Cascio, Daniel James O’Connor, Chris Van Etten; Writer: Elizabeth Korte; Script WritersAndrea Archer Compton, Suzanne Flynn, Kate Hall, Katherine Schock and Scott Sickles

– “The Young and the Restless” (CBS) — Head Writers: Shelly Altman, Jean Passanante, Charles Pratt Jr.Co-Head WriterTracey ThomsonWritersAmanda L. Beall, Jeff Beldner, Brent Boyd, Michael Conforti, Susan Dansby, Janice Ferri EsserLucky Gold, Beth Milstein, Anne Schoettle and Natalie Minardi Slater

The 43rd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards” are scheduled to take place on Sunday, May 1.