DAYTIME EMMYS: Presenters for Creative Arts and Telecast Announced

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

“The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards” will be telecast live exclusively on Pop on Sunday, April 26. Today, The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) and Pop announced the first round of presenters which includes cast members from “The Bold and the Beautiful,” “Days of our Lives,” “General Hospital,” “The Young and the Restless,” along with personalities Nancy O’Dell, Regis Philbin, Steve Harvey, Marie Osmond, Craig Ferguson, Shemar Moore and Alex Trebek.

Nominated in the Outstanding Supporting Actress and Younger Actor categories, respectively, “B&B’s” Linsey Godfrey and “DAYS” star Freddie Smith will present awards on Emmy night. They will be joined by Daniel Goddard, Justin Hartley and Melissa Claire Egan of “Y&R,” Kirsten Storms and Ryan Paevey of “GH,” Deidre Hall, Christopher Sean and Guy Wilson of “DAYS,” and Jacob Young and Karla Mosley of “B&B.”

Hosted by Tyra Banks, “The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards” will include the presentation of the Lifetime Achievement Award to the iconic Betty White.

Additional presenters will be announced prior to the awards show.

On Friday, April 24, presenters for “The 42nd Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards” include: “B&B’s” Laurence St. Victor, Darin Brooks, “Y&R’s” Hunter King and Lachlan Buchanan, “DAYS” stars Casey Moss and Jen Lilley, “GH’s” Laura Wright and Chad Duell, John Tesh, Philippe Cousteau, Richard Wiese, Jessica Carleton, Leslie Carrara-Rudolph, Martha Byrne (“As The World Turns,” “Weight: The Series”), Kristos Andrews (“The Bay: The Series”), JD Roberto, Camila Banus (“DAYS”), Vannessa Vasquez, as well as the evenings hosts, Florence Henderson and Alex Trebek.