Home / TV / TV News / ‘General Hospital’, ‘GMA3: What You Need to Know’ and ‘The View’ Preempted for Coverage of the Rose Parade and College Football

‘General Hospital’, ‘GMA3: What You Need to Know’ and ‘The View’ Preempted for Coverage of the Rose Parade and College Football

‘General Hospital’, ‘GMA3: What You Need to Know’ and ‘The View’ Preempted for Coverage of the Rose Parade and College Football

Despite New Year’s Day taking place on a weekend, ABC will preempt its entire daytime lineup on Monday, January 2, 2023 due to the network’s airing of The Rose Parade and College Football.

From 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. ET/8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. PT, the network will present “The 134th Rose Parade,” live from Pasadena, California. This programming will replace all or part of the network’s regularly scheduled airing of “The View” on the East Coast and “Good Morning America” on the West Coast. “The View” returns with all new episodes on Tuesday, January 3.

Scheduled to take place from 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. ET/10:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. PT, the network will air the “Cheez-It Citrus Bowl” which features a game between Purdue and No. 17 LSU. According to a synopsis of the game, “both clubs lost in their respective conference title games. The Tigers seek their first postseason victory since the 2020 national championship. The Boilermakers are 2-1 in playoff games under Jeff Brohm.” This programming will replace the network’s regularly scheduled airing of “GMA3: What You Need to Know” and “General Hospital” on the East Coast and “The View” on the West Coast. All three programs return with all new episodes on Tuesday, January 3.

Local programming will replace network programming on the West Coast in markets not impacted by the game.

Related Posts