The Ladies of ‘The Talk’ to Host ‘The 47th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards,’ NATAS and CBS Announce

The Talk, Sheryl Underwood, Carrie Ann Inaba, Sharon Osbourne, Eve, Marie Osmond
Pictured: Sheryl Underwood, Carrie Ann Inaba, Sharon Osbourne, Eve, Marie Osmond ("The Talk")
Courtesy of Art Streiber/CBS

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences and CBS announced today that the hosts of “The Talk” will emcee “The 47th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards,” airing live via virtual ceremony on Friday, June 26 at 8:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. CT on CBS.

Sharon Osbourne, Sheryl Underwood, Eve, Carrie Ann Inaba and Marie Osmond made the official announcement during the first minutes of today’s broadcast of their talk show. This will mark the 14th time CBS has broadcast the Daytime Emmy Awards, more than any other network, and the first time the ceremony will air on broadcast television since 2011.

Produced by NATAS and Associated Television International, this year’s broadcast will feature awards being presented virtually in leading categories, with recipients and other special guests appearing from home in light of the COVID-19 pandemic. Additional categories will be announced simultaneously on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram, with others presented in a separate ceremony in July.

In previous years, “The Talk’s” Sheryl Underwood has co-hosted daytime television’s biggest night alongside “Access Hollywood” host Mario Lopez (previously of “Extra”).

Ad Blocker Detected!

Advertisements fund this website. Please disable your adblocking software or whitelist our website. Thank You!

How to disable? Refresh

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.