DAYTIME EMMYS: Vote Now For Fan Favorite Award

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

As is the case for almost all of the awards shows these days, “The 41st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards” will include an online only voting component where fans are given the ability to vote on the first ever Fan Favorite Award.

“They’ve dominated on set, on screen and on social. They tweet, post, hashtag, selfie and keep it real! Now it’s time to give them the props they deserve!” reads the description of the award, which fans can vote on now through the conclusion of the Daytime Emmy Awards telecast on Sunday, June 22 via the official Facebook page of the Daytime Emmy Awards.

Up for the Fan Favorite Award are “General Hospital’s” Chad Duell (Michael Corinthos) and Kristen Alderson (Kiki Jerome), talk show hosts Ellen DeGeneres (“The Ellen DeGeneres Show”), Dr. Mehmet Oz (“The Dr. Oz Show”) Steve Harvey (“Steve Harvey Show”) and Sharon Osbourne (co-host, “The Talk”), “E! News” hosts Giuliana Rancic and Terrence Jenkins, and entertainment personalities Nick Cannon and Ashley Tisdale.

Scheduled to take place beginning at 8:00 PM EST/5:00 PM PST on Sunday, June 22, fans of programming airing between the hours of 2:00 AM and 6:00 PM can tune into for the telecast, which will be streamed live from the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, CA. Immediately following the telecast, which will be hosted by Kathy Griffin, check back to find out who won.

To enter your vote and for more information, click here.

Editor’s Note: The Fan Favorite Award is not an actual Emmy Award. It’s a custom social media prize determined by daytime fans via Facebook only.