DAYTIME EMMYS: Red Carpet/Social Media Hosts Named - Soap Opera Network
News :: Awards News

DAYTIME EMMYS: Red Carpet/Social Media Hosts Named

National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

Facebook

Facebook

As previously reported on Friday, June 6, The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences issued a casting call for hosts of its red carpet/social media presentation set to air preceding “” on Sunday, June 22. The program will be executive produced by and of Here Media. Today, NATAS announced that they have hired social media experts , , and .

The breakdown for the casting of the above called for millennials between the ages of 18-35, all ethnicities, who have a strong entertainment news background and/or very strong social media following (300,000 followers minimum). As evidenced by their Twitter, Vine, Facebook and YouTube followers, likes and subscribers, it looks like NATAS found the right women for the job.

Harlow has over 535,000 subscribers on YouTube, roughly 40,000 followers on Twitter and 241,000 likes on her Facebook page. Furlan has over 57,000 likes on Facebook and 6.4 million followers on her Vine page. Elizabeth has over 445,000 subscribers on YouTube, while Rosette has over 49,000 likes on Facebook and more than 900,000 subscribers on YouTube and 140,000 followers on Twitter.

The red carpet/social media presentation preceding “The 41st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards” begins at 6:00 PM ET/3:00 PM PT only online at www.daytimeemmys.net.

“The 41st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards” will be streamed online on Sunday, June 22 live from the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, CA beginning at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT.

For more information, visit www.daytimeemmys.net.

WHAT DO YOU THINK? Comment Below...