DAYTIME EMMYS: CBS Celebrates With Six Days of Twitter Chats With Stars and Producers - Soap Opera Network
News
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

Robert Voets/CBS

Robert Voets/CBS

Although CBS is not broadcasting the awards itself this year, the network announced today that it’ll celebrate “” with six days of Twitter chats with several of its stars, producers and executives from CBS Daytime’s “,” “,” “,” “” and “.” The chats will take place every weekday beginning Friday, June 13 and running through Friday, June 20, leading up to daytime’s biggest night on Sunday, June 22.

While he isn’t nominated for an Emmy this year, “B&B’s” kicks things off beginning tomorrow, June 13, which also happens to coincide with his return to the world’s most watched daytime soap opera when his character Deacon Sharpe reunites with his daughter, Hope Logan (). Also taking part in Twitter chats are “Y&R’s” (Dylan McAvoy), (Paul Williams) and (Michael Baldwin), “B&B’s” (Katie Logan) and (Liam Spencer), “Deal” model , “Price” executive producer and CBS Daytime Senior Vice President, . “Talk” hosts , , and will jump-start Daytime Emmy Week with a live group chat on Monday, June 16.

With 60 nominations overall, the most for any network, CBS is the most watched broadcast network in the daypart. “Y&R” received 26 nominations, more than any other show. “B&B” received 18 nominations, “The Talk” received five, “Deal” received three and “Price is Right” received two nominations.

Listed below is the full schedule for the live Twitter chats, along with the Twitter handles for each participant:

FRIDAY, JUNE 13

1:30 PM, ET/ 10:30 AM, PT: THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL (#BoldandtheBeautiful)

  • Sean Kanan (@Seankanan)

MONDAY, JUNE 16

4:00 PM, ET/1:00 PM, PT: THE TALK (#talklivechat)

  • Julie Chen (@JulieChen)
  • Sara Gilbert (@THEsaragilbert)
  • Sharon Osbourne (@MrsSOsbourne)
  • Sheryl Underwood (@sherylunderwood)

TUESDAY, JUNE 17 

12:30 PM, ET/ 9:30 AM, PT: THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS (#YR)

  • Steve Burton (@1SteveBurton)
  • Doug Davidson (@DougDavidsonYR)
  • Christian Le Blanc (@CJLeBlanc)

1:30 PM, ET/ 10:30 AM, PT: THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL (#BoldandtheBeautiful)

  • Heather Tom (@BBheathertom)
  • Scott Clifton (@CliftonsNotes)

WEDNESDAY, JUNE18

10:00AM, ET, 7:00AM, PT: LET’S MAKE A DEAL (#LMAD)

  • Tiffany Coyne (@TiffanyCoyne)

THURSDAY, JUNE 19

11:00 AM, ET/ 8:00 AM, PT: THE PRICE IS RIGHT (#PriceIsRight)

  • Mike Richards (@MRichTV)

FRIDAY, JUNE 20

4:00 PM, ET/1:00 PM, PT: Senior Vice President, CBS Daytime

  • Angelica McDaniel (@AngelicaMcD)

WHAT DO YOU THINK? Comment Below...
  • Wanda West

    Great. It became more about cooking shows and talk shows then it was about soaps.