The Initial Daytime Emmy Nominations That Were Announced on ‘GMA’

    on Thursday, May 1, 2014 @ 9:05 AM

    National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
    National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
    Disney/ABC Television Group
    Disney/ABC Television Group

    During the final minutes of ABC’s “Good Morning America,” the morning show revealed selected nominees for the 41st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards,” which remains without a TV home despite being scheduled to take place on Sunday, June 22 live from the Beverly Hilton Hotel. According to David Michaels, Senior Executive Director and Co-Executive Producer of the awards show, however, The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences does plan to stream the ceremony online if no TV deal can be made for this year.

    Outstanding Morning Program

    • Good Morning America
    • CBS This Morning
    • CBS Sunday Morning
    • The Today Show

    Outstanding Talk Show Host

    Outstanding Drama Series

    Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

    Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

    The complete nominees list will be posted shortly, here on Soap Opera Network.