NAACP Image Awards Nominations Announced

NAACP; JPI Studios (insert)

NAACP; JPI Studios (insert)

Nominees for Outstanding Actor and Actress in a Daytime Drama Series were announced today for “The 45th NAACP Image Awards,” scheduled to air Saturday, February 22 on TV One. “The Young and the Restless” and “The Bold and the Beautiful” were once again dominant in both acting categories.

Following is the list of nominees:

Outstanding Actor in a Daytime Drama Series
Aaron D. Spears -­ “The Bold and the Beautiful” (CBS)
• Kristoff St. John -­ “The Young and the Restless” (CBS)
Lawrence Saint Victor ‐ “The Bold and the Beautiful” (CBS)
Redaric Williams -­ “The Young and the Restless” (CBS)
Tequan Richmond ­‐ “General Hospital” (ABC)

Outstanding Actress in a Daytime Drama Series
Angell Conwell ­‐ “The Young and the Restless” (CBS)
Christel Khalil ­‐ “The Young and the Restless” (CBS)
Karla Mosley -­ “The Bold and the Beautiful” (CBS)
Kristolyn Lloyd ­‐ “The Bold and the Beautiful” (CBS)
Tatyana Ali ‐ “The Young and the Restless” (CBS)

Topics Discussed
WHAT DO YOU THINK? Comment Below...