CBS Daytime Celebrates Emmy Week with Live Twitter Chats

    on Monday, June 10, 2013 @ 2:17 PM
    SHARE

    CBS Broadcasting, Inc.
    CBS Broadcasting, Inc.

    CBS Daytime has announced a week-long Twitter event leading up to the “40th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards,” which airs live from the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Sunday, June 16 from 8:00 – 10:00 PM ET on HLN.

    Cast members and producers from CBS’ daytime soap opera programming block consisting of “” and “” will tweet live with fans during the east coast broadcast of their respective soaps – 12:30 PM, ET/ 9:30 AM, PT for “Y&R” and 1:30 PM, ET / 10:30 AM, PT for “B&B.” , co-host of “,” will also take part in a Twitter chat. Fans are asked to use hashtags #YR for “Y&R,” #BoldandTheBeautiful for “B&B” and #TalkLiveChat for “” when tweeting their favorites.

    “The Young and the Restless'” and kicked things off earlier today with a live tweet using their handles @maxehrich and @BrytonEjames.

    On Tuesday, June 11, (@BBheathertom) tweets live with fans of “The Bold and the Beautiful” as she talks about her characters latest drama.

    On Wednesday, June 12, “Y&R’s” @MClaireEgan and (@YandR_CBS) tweet with soap fans, while “The Talk’s” Julie Chen (@JulieChen) talks it up at 3:15 PM, ET/12:15 PM, PT.

    On Thursday, June 13, “B&B” executive producer and head writer, will tweet with fans using the shows official Twitter handle (@BandB_CBS).

    On Friday, June 14,  “Y&R’s”  (@JessicaCollins) and (@DougDavidsonYR) concludes the week-long event.